Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Legends of Fear - Fairview Tree Farm Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 2 Saw Mill City Rd
  • Shelton, CT
  • 203-944-9090
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Hayride: Over the age of 7; Trail: No one under the age of 12
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Economical haunt

    It was a great start to the Halloween season at the Fairview Tree. Loved the way they conducted the event. There were all that needs to be for a good Halloween destination. Hayride, trail, haunt houses and a fun house for the kids. The actors did a neat work. Props too had good role to play. Reasonably priced.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wonderful experience

    Was really great! Top notch sets and props! The scares were excellent and well-coordinated. The actors must be really thanked for the memorable funny and scary moments. The costumes and makeup were creepy and funny. The trail was super scary. Mortuary was intense horrifying and not recommended for children! The zombie attack at the Melon Head Revenge Trail was a wonderful experience, good use of animatronics. Overall, a worthy haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Must Go!

    They had haunts for all ages. No wonder they are still around after a stint of 20 years. I love being spooked and the hayride did just that. For half an hour, the actors kept us engaged. There was never a dull moment in there. Must Go! It's worth it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super immersive

    Super immersive and unique! Spent a good lot of time there exploring all it had offered using the combo pass. The scare was plenty in the haunt houses. They had pop scares and detailed scenes that can scare your wits away.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Really great....

    Awesome haunt! Went with my family and we had a really great time! The experience was really great. The atmosphere and sets were outstanding! We had the VIP tickets which helps us to skip the long lines. The actors were overall great with good scare especially jump scares and tons of funny moments. The haunted hayride was our favorite. The trail has been really creepy and thrilling. Coming back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a blast with friends!

    One of the best haunts ever visited! Went with my friends and we had a blast! The scare factors were really high. It is a perfect location for celebrating Halloween. There were large number of actors and each one has been amazing and stayed in character! The hayride has been a great experience for all of us. The props and the decors were excellent. Definitely won't be the last time I'm here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Truly amazing

    It was truly amazing. Loved the way scenes were presented. The hayride was for 30 minutes and it was the longest I have come across. The fun house suited kids for all ages. There were different booths with variety of fun and scares. It was quite a day here with family and we all are coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Economical haunt

    It was a great start to the Halloween season at the Fairview Tree. Loved the way they conducted the event. There were all that needs to be for a good Halloween destination. Hayride, trail, haunt houses and a fun house for the kids. The actors did a neat work. Props too had good role to play. Reasonably priced.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wonderful experience

    Was really great! Top notch sets and props! The scares were excellent and well-coordinated. The actors must be really thanked for the memorable funny and scary moments. The costumes and makeup were creepy and funny. The trail was super scary. Mortuary was intense horrifying and not recommended for children! The zombie attack at the Melon Head Revenge Trail was a wonderful experience, good use of animatronics. Overall, a worthy haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Must Go!

    They had haunts for all ages. No wonder they are still around after a stint of 20 years. I love being spooked and the hayride did just that. For half an hour, the actors kept us engaged. There was never a dull moment in there. Must Go! It's worth it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super immersive

    Super immersive and unique! Spent a good lot of time there exploring all it had offered using the combo pass. The scare was plenty in the haunt houses. They had pop scares and detailed scenes that can scare your wits away.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Really great....

    Awesome haunt! Went with my family and we had a really great time! The experience was really great. The atmosphere and sets were outstanding! We had the VIP tickets which helps us to skip the long lines. The actors were overall great with good scare especially jump scares and tons of funny moments. The haunted hayride was our favorite. The trail has been really creepy and thrilling. Coming back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a blast with friends!

    One of the best haunts ever visited! Went with my friends and we had a blast! The scare factors were really high. It is a perfect location for celebrating Halloween. There were large number of actors and each one has been amazing and stayed in character! The hayride has been a great experience for all of us. The props and the decors were excellent. Definitely won't be the last time I'm here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Truly amazing

    It was truly amazing. Loved the way scenes were presented. The hayride was for 30 minutes and it was the longest I have come across. The fun house suited kids for all ages. There were different booths with variety of fun and scares. It was quite a day here with family and we all are coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary and exciting

    Halloween is all about fun and spooks and we celebrated this with a lot of fun and laughter at Legends of Fear. The decorations were eye catchy and the location was designed to create fear in the minds. Hemlock Manor Mortuary was different, very scary and exciting. The outside atmosphere of all the haunts is one of a kind. Never a disappointment!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Incredible

    There were about four haunted attractions and a hayride all under one roof. The hayride was itself a challenging scary ride. The actors were all about the place and it was scary fun to watch their spoofs. Had the best makeup and costumes and it gave lot of weight to the character. Props were incredible and also the special effects. Love to be back soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Legends of Fear - Fairview Tree Farm
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?