Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

First Parish Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 75 Great Road
  • Bedford, MA
  • 781-275-7994
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Friday and Saturday after 6:00PM Not recomended for younger children. Rated PG Prices includes one entry into ALL events. Children's ticket includes 1 Ticket to Three Brooms Gaming. Parents and kids 50% off Saturday Day ONLY.
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified We made a new tradition

    Superb. The Mary Shelly theme was quite unique and the crew brought her characters alive in the old historic church building. It was a nice tour throughout the different rooms and floors of the building. We decided to make it a tradition to come back every year cannot wait.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • WOW!!!

    WOW!!! It was literally Mary Shelley’s world. You get to be with the monsters, alchemists, Jinn, Mrs Sweeny and Todd. The characters you lived from the novel were brought alive and it looked very realistic. The actors need a special mention for portraying these characters effortlessly. Best haunt in MA for sure!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Eerie silence

    AMAZING!! Very much creepiness! It was spine chilling and loved the eerie silence only to be broken by sudden noises. The scares were subtle and looked and sounded realistic.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So creepy looking actors

    This place is terrifying! Every actor was so creepy! There were some very creative scares that can blow your mind. Each instance of a movement or a noise is quite alarming as the place is in itself spooky. Loved it and we are coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • An Amazing, Creative and Spooky Experience!

    First Parish in Bedford's Haunted House is a wonderful experience for children age 8 and older (and adults!) . Creatively conceived with great attention to detail, the tour through the three floors of the historic church building are mysterious and full of creative scariness. Don't miss this annual experience, conceived a master-minded by an intergenerational group of wizards!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Superb Haunted House

    This Haunted House is really amazing. There is a narrative that is weaved in throughout the different parts that make it enjoyable for adults as well as children. The creativity involved makes it stand out from other haunted house experiences.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unique theme

    An old historic church that looks haunted is all you need to have a scary good Halloween. I have been visiting this place often and this time they had a unique theme that was mind blowing. themed haunts did justice to the novel. There were rooms in plenty over different floors and each had something new to offer. It was creativity at it’s best. The actors were wonderful. It was all out of the blue and caught us unaware. Excellent and I definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified We made a new tradition

    Superb. The Mary Shelly theme was quite unique and the crew brought her characters alive in the old historic church building. It was a nice tour throughout the different rooms and floors of the building. We decided to make it a tradition to come back every year cannot wait.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • WOW!!!

    WOW!!! It was literally Mary Shelley’s world. You get to be with the monsters, alchemists, Jinn, Mrs Sweeny and Todd. The characters you lived from the novel were brought alive and it looked very realistic. The actors need a special mention for portraying these characters effortlessly. Best haunt in MA for sure!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Eerie silence

    AMAZING!! Very much creepiness! It was spine chilling and loved the eerie silence only to be broken by sudden noises. The scares were subtle and looked and sounded realistic.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So creepy looking actors

    This place is terrifying! Every actor was so creepy! There were some very creative scares that can blow your mind. Each instance of a movement or a noise is quite alarming as the place is in itself spooky. Loved it and we are coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • An Amazing, Creative and Spooky Experience!

    First Parish in Bedford's Haunted House is a wonderful experience for children age 8 and older (and adults!) . Creatively conceived with great attention to detail, the tour through the three floors of the historic church building are mysterious and full of creative scariness. Don't miss this annual experience, conceived a master-minded by an intergenerational group of wizards!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Superb Haunted House

    This Haunted House is really amazing. There is a narrative that is weaved in throughout the different parts that make it enjoyable for adults as well as children. The creativity involved makes it stand out from other haunted house experiences.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unique theme

    An old historic church that looks haunted is all you need to have a scary good Halloween. I have been visiting this place often and this time they had a unique theme that was mind blowing. themed haunts did justice to the novel. There were rooms in plenty over different floors and each had something new to offer. It was creativity at it’s best. The actors were wonderful. It was all out of the blue and caught us unaware. Excellent and I definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Place looks so realistic

    One of the best I have been to so far. I like visiting haunts and this place was looking so realistic. The old church and all its historic facts were brought alive during the tour. They had good sound effects that made us jump a few times. This is not going to be our last trip.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The Church on the Common Rocks!

    A fabulous community event!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary in a fun way!

    Always creative and amazing. The non-scary Saturday day hours for little kids is perfect. The night time is scary and funny with no gore. Sets are super creative with great attention to detail. The Sweeny-Todd pie ladies were a creepy hoot. Home made treats and games at the end. My grandson and I go every year. We went through twice and it was still cheaper than for-profit haunts.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super creative!

    I've attended several of Haunted House events at First Parish. This year yet again they really upped their game. The Mary Shelley - Frankenstein theme was all new. The props were great and all the stations of the 'tour' were very creative and fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great family fun!

    Such a fun event! Appropriate for young and old alike. Great acting and design. The building was completely transformed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing celebration of Mary Shelley!

    More then a walk through.The First and second you are guided though the event each room has its own story. Some funny some scary.The level of detail is amazing the only complaints I have is that you can’t stop and check out the incredible detail of each room. There are jumpscares and cute tips of the hat to Young Frankenstein the Addams Family and the bride of Frankenstein. The elevator ride was worth the price of admission! A twilight zone inspired guide cute yet creepy was the perfect balance for this rated PG haunt. The lower level is a scary walk through that has more stories though less cohesive.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Haunted house at FP

    Best ever, we remember the first one with the movie in the Sanctuary and now this one. Every space seemed to be used well. We waited a half hour to get in and then it took about a half hour to do the event.Suggestions: it would be nice to reduce the wait. Maybe people could go into the game area and us older folks would be able to sit some. The kids around us were so excited, they needed to run around the smoke machine and jumpoff the stone walls in the memorial garden.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Outstanding as always!!

    Every year I've gone has been the one I thought of as "the best." There is so much creativity and detail. The actors in each room are both adults and young people, who have memorized short scenes so that the "tour" makes sense with the theme of the year. Every room is covered with intricate quirky findings, ancient and modern and surprising and weird. The kids I brought especially loved the game room which is warm and inviting, and has a Harry Potter theme. Thank you to everyone who makes this so special year after year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So much fun!

    This is a must see event every year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    Scary but not to scary. The Saturday day event was perfect for children.it was nice that bags were available for kids that forgot them. Maybe new games for next year?

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying sets

    I and my nieces visited First Parish.. all the adventures were arranged in a three storage building. The sets were terrifying. My elder niece enjoyed the Menagerie of Monsters the most. She jumped and screamed a few times. For the younger one, the scariest part was at the Mary Shelley. Overall, one of the best haunted house I have been to this year. Suitable for children too. Staff were friendly as well. Scare lovers should check this one out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very creative

    I have been there at First Parish Haunted House with my friends. What I found it’s truly not a good choice for the value for money seekers. As we were all struggling for better career, we fall in same category. They have scary attractions but nothing very creative or innovative, just a time pass place. All the rooms in the haunted house were good; we spent our most of time over there. Food was good still very costly.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Spooky fun

    If you are looking for spooky fun and kids friendly haunted house in the town, First Parish Haunted House is the best choice. Luckily, I have been there with my family including two school going kids. Zombies entertained us wonderfully with their innovative way of coming closer then escape randomly. The food court had numerous tasty cuisines. Haunted attractions were spine thrilling. We had a memorable time at First Parish.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Super Spooky

    Surely super spooky. First Parish haunt is setup in an old historic church fills up the entire three floors. Each floor has its own unique theme and it was different. The actors had a blast scaring us and they so loved the job and the characters they played. We found it very realistic and scary. Walking into tight dark spaces and climbing stairs. It was funny and eerie. We did laugh and scream. Fit for all Halloween enthusiasts.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Wonderful

    My experience at First Parish Haunted House was not so wonderful as expected. Actors were looking over aged, so that they were not able to perform well. There were only few attractions and scaled down horror activities were not able to engage any of the guests. It was looking like waste of great infrastructure they had. I don’t want to visit this place again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Terrifying scary looking characters

    A mind blowing visit it was. The storyline and theme of each attraction were different. Mary Shelley had some scary looking characters. Bedford Alchemist Society was equally terrifying. However, the scariest one was the Menagerie of Monsters. The monsters there would scare the crap out of you. The less intense one was the Thriller. It was my GF’s pick. The visit was really enjoyable. Recommend this!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Some more intense scares

    If you are a fan of pop music, definitely you will love the thriller. The sets of the thriller were beautifully done. It gave us some nice scares too… The Bedford School of Alchemy was very frightening. The Spectral Lounge had some more intense scares than the Bedford. My favourite was the Menagerie of Monster. The actors’ performance was impressive. The prices were reasonable too. We will be back next year for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creative and Theatrical!

    Wow, not your average Haunted House! Had a really great theme going that stayed intact through the whole 30 minute adventure. Costumes were excellent. Not too scary, but definitely had some edgy parts. And of course the Bedford Dungeon in the basement served up the expected startle factor.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun but a loong wait

    Costumes were fabulous, scripts well done, and decorations superb! Anything you can do about the loooong wait, though? Perhaps allow more people (or numbered groups) in the games area while they're waiting? Waiting outside doesn't seem as bad, since you can visually see how long the line is, but the long wait inside the corridor after paying dampened our spirits going in.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Bedford Creative Haunt

    This haunted house was really creative with lots of attention to detail. It was really fun as Doc and Marty lead you through time, backwards and forwards! Something for everyone- a bit scary at night with option to go into really creepy basement and then into the warm games and café room.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified An extraordinary experience!

    So unique and creative. Spooky, yet fun. A great time every year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great imagination, relies on scariness, not gore

    Fun and funny, imaginative and entertaining. This is not your ordinary haunted house. You are escorted through rooms in a genuine old (though not creaky) building. This year's theme was time travel, and we were shown a scene from a past that wound up never happening (classic science fiction device), another, different scene from the "past" (that involved deathwalkers), and a scary scene from a supposed future. There are also games, and prizes, and a snack bar with fresh cookies after the tour.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Never seen anything like this?

    walking through the old church on the common was cool. Lots of different rooms each with a story to tell. Sounds like they do different themes each year. Had a very Steam Punk vibe to it. I was shocked to see they had a music number with dancers! they were doing the time warp it was wild. Again never seen anything like this haunt. The basement was dark and sound FX were cool. Not real scary once past the creepy child. Yikes! Only complaint is that it was only open for ONE weekend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Wow!

    What an unexpected treat. For a small town event, it was a huge success!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Games galore

    I helped one night with one of the kids' games. Lots of fun! It was easy to get a prize. Loved seeing groups of buddies hanging out together without devices.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of fun!!!

    Fun

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Less talk, more dramatic acting

    Drama and exaggerated body language are the soul of showmanship. When next year's scripts are written, have someone edit them to remove every unnecessary word. (I may volunteer; this is what I do for a living.) And, tell the actors to use big, dramatic voices and gestures. --Alan MacRobert

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great fun!

    What a wonderful experience you created for all of us, young and old.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Disorganized

    Was totally disorganized and poorly managed. It was poorly staffed and the themes used were repetitive. Scenes were not properly executed and so none of us got scared. We walked around, climbed up and down the old historic church without being approached by an actor. If you enjoy watching little kids scream you can come here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Three floors of horror

    Art work, costumes, makeup and special effects were all amazing. It was three floor filled with horror and fun. Actors never broke away from the characters and got us jumping scared. Each floor had different themes and it was like in a haunted church. Set design was top notch, and props had a realistic feel to it. We loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great Haunted House

    It's very entertaining, and scary. This is different from a lot of haunts. You are guided to different rooms, where a scene is acted out. Very creative, and frightening. My only complaint is it's only for two nights. I wish it run for multiple weekends. I would love to bring friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?